I have learned …

I have learned that I will not change the world, Jesus will do that. I can however, change the world for one person… And if one person sees the love of Christ in me, it is worth every minute. In fact, it is worth spending my life for.

– Katie Davis

Katie Davis is definitely one of the most inspiring people that I have ever read about! Her story of moving to Uganda and fostering 14 little girls right out of high school encouraged me not to live a “comfortable” life, but a life of service. This quote also ties in with the main purpose of my blog. If one person reads my writing and is inspired to make the world a better place – then it is all worth it.

Leave a Reply

