Seven Months of Recap

Never fear, dear followers! I haven’t fallen off the face of the earth! I’ve just been a little busy…

January:

I became obsessed with Pride and Prejudice after being assigned to read the book for English class. The 2005 movie version is my absolute favorite!

Pride and Prejudice

March:

I took a week-long band trip to Memphis and New Orleans over spring break. Those 24-hour bus rides are always pretty rough, but I did get to hold an alligator!

106 (2)

April:

I performed in my high school’s spring play with two of my best friends in the whole world. Even though I was a maid and had only three lines, it still was great to be back on the stage!

May:

My amazing German foreign exchange student friend graduated from high school, and I finished my third year. I miss her so much already!

042

June:

This summer I started my first paying job at a school-run daycare center! I play with kids ages 3 to 11 Mondays through Thursdays starting at 6:30 in the morning.

July:

This month I went on vacation with my family, and rock-climbed for the first time. My sister and I also got parts in a Cinderella play!

049 - Copy (2)

0713

And there you have it. Senior year, here I come!

Leave a Reply

